LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | E | L | R | S | T | W | #

A
Adolescent Literacy - 2013
by Susan Cohan - Last Updated Apr 27, 2016
This guide provides information that pertains to adolescent literacy, including lending resources and full-text journal articles from the SERC Library, internet sites, and organizations that support literacy for middle and high school students.
Assisting Children in Crisis to Develop Resiliency
by Susan Cohan, Donna-Lee Rulli - Last Updated Jun 23, 2017
This guide provides resources to support children dealing with tragic events such as natural disasters, death, illness, and violent acts. It also addresses the special situations that children of military families face.
B
Bullying and Cyberbullying - 2015
by Donna-Lee Rulli - Last Updated Dec 10, 2015
Within this LibGuide you will find resources and information available at the SERC Library and information and resources available via the web!
C
Children and Youth who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing
by Susan Cohan - Last Updated Jun 23, 2017
This guide offers information on education and communication for students who are deaf or hard of hearing. Click on the tabs for information on each of the topics. Within each of the tabs are links to the listed resources, organizations, and services.
Co-Teaching and Inclusion
by Susan Cohan, Donna-Lee Rulli - Last Updated Jun 20, 2017
Common Core State Standards - 2015
by Donna-Lee Rulli - Last Updated Sep 30, 2016
Within this LibGuide you will find new Common Core State Standards resources added to the SERC Library collections, current bibliographies of journal articles, resources available via the web, downloadable reports and articles, lesson plans, and more!
Common Core State Standards - 2016
by Donna-Lee Rulli - Last Updated Mar 27, 2017
L
Library Acquisitions - 2016, Current Test and Journal Lists
by Donna-Lee Rulli - Last Updated May 11, 2017
This LibGuide contains the newest acquisitions for the Library in quarterly pages and the latest test and journal lists.
S
School Suspensions and Expulsions - 2014
by Susan Cohan, Donna-Lee Rulli - Last Updated Jun 23, 2017
This guide provides resources on school suspensions and expulsions and provides links to reports, research and professional organizations that work to address concerns about school discipline.
STEM / STEAM 2015
by Donna-Lee Rulli - Last Updated Apr 12, 2016
Within this LibGuide you will find SERC Library resources on the topic, web resources and more!
STEM / STEAM 2016
by Donna-Lee Rulli - Last Updated Feb 21, 2017
T
Tests and Assessments
by Susan Cohan, Renee Palmer, Donna-Lee Rulli - Last Updated Jun 23, 2017
We carry a wide variety of: criterion-referenced, norm-referenced, formative, summative, objective, subjective, formal, and informal assessment tools.
W
World Autism Awareness Day, April 2, 2015
by Renee Palmer - Last Updated Mar 25, 2015
Informational guide on resources for families of children with Autism
#
21st Century Fluency - Learning in a Digital Age - 2012
by Donna-Lee Rulli - Last Updated Jun 23, 2017
21st-century skills refer to core competencies that students need to learn and utilize in today’s world. These skills include both content knowledge and applied skills such as collaboration, digital literacy, critical thinking and problem-solving.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Contributor

Profile Image
Donna-Lee Rulli